You’ve Gotta Have Friends

iloveyourblogThis is thrilling: Gavin at Page 247 has passed the “I [Heart] Your Blog” award along to The Evening Reader. I’ve been blogging for many years, but only a short time about books specifically, and I am amazed at the kindness and support in this community for new bloggers trying to join the conversation. So many people have thoughtful, interesting blogs, and I’m lucky to have found them. Some of these may be repeats, but these people have been supportive to so many, they deserve multiple mentions:

Matt, A Guy’s Moleskine Notebook

Steph, Steph & Tony Investigate

Claire, Kiss A Cloud

Nymeth, Things Mean A Lot

Seachanges, 51 Stories

Iliana, Bookgirl’s Nightstand

Kate S., Kate’s Book Blog

Jenny and Teresa, Shelf Love

Tuesday, Tuesday in Silhouette

And, of course, Gavin! The Academy! All the cast and crew! The lunch truck guy!Β 

Seriously: everyone who has visited. Thank you.

The rules to keep the award going:

1. Add the logo of the award to your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.
3. Nominate at least seven other blogs.
4. Add the links to those blogs you have nominated.
5. Leave messages to let those blogs know they’ve been awarded.

14 thoughts on “You’ve Gotta Have Friends

  1. Thank you so much πŸ˜€ It makes me very happy to hear I helped make you feel welcomed. I feel lucky – I have “met” so many great new book bloggers recently. And that includes you, Gavin and Claire. You add a lot to this community!

  2. Priscilla, this was immensely kind of you. I really appreciate your spotlighting the site, but even more so, I really enjoy reading all of your thoughtful posts! Yours is certainly one of the first sites I check each day for updates.

    I suppose it would be redundant for me simply offer the same award to you in return! πŸ˜‰

  3. Zawan, welcome! I dropped by your blog earlier. I’ll be sure to visit again!

    Nymeth, you are so welcome! I bet that Gavin and Claire would agree with me that you set a great standard for all of us. πŸ™‚

    Steph, I originally linked to your blog through Matt’s, and I bookmarked it right away. I appreciate your thoughtfulness and honesty….and the recipes! I still want some of that chicken and leek pie!

  4. Priscilla, thanks so much!! I love your blog, too and appreciate the bloggy friendship. And, yes, I agree about Nymeth, that’s for sure. πŸ™‚
    *hugs*

  5. Wow, thanks so much Priscilla! And you definitely deserve this award! I always enjoy reading your posts (though I’m sorry to say I’m mostly a lurker these days)

  6. But Priscilla, the beauty with the chicken & leek pot pie is that I’ve given you the tools to make it yourself! I realize it isn’t as good as getting someone else to make it for you, but it is better than a life without chicken & leek pot pie! πŸ˜‰

  7. Claire, I’m always impressed by your thoughtful reviews. Hugs to you as well!

    Tuesday, I understand about the lurking. Some days I only have time to drop by and read–there are many good blogs!

    Steph, I admit it. I was being lazy. But you are right: Send a blogger a peice of chicken and leek pie, and she only learns to ask for more food; teach her to make it herself, and she can eat it whenever she wants! Ha!

  8. Priscilla, thank you so much for the award! I have been enjoying your reviews tremendously lately — always finding something I need to add to my list. I so much appreciate the nod!

  9. What a lovely surprise. Congratulations to you: well deserved I must say; and I am really honoured to have been nominated in turn. It makes the sun shine on an otherwise miserable day. It’s great to be in this blogging community and I enjoy reading your contributions, as you know. Can I nominate you (again)??

  10. Thank you for much for your kindness, Priscilla. Likewise, i have enjoyed reading your blog, which has been one of my recent additions. I feel very honored to be among your “heart” list. πŸ™‚

  11. Jenny, that’s only fair, as I find myself scribbling titles on notepaper every time I drop by your blog. πŸ™‚

    Seachanges, saying “No” to another nomination is like saying “No” to another glass of champagne: something I cannot do! I am happy to bring sunshine into your day. Reading your blog has brought some into mine.

    Matt, you are more than welcome, because you’ve been very supportive. I very much appreciate that you added me to your list–an honor in itself!

Leave a comment